The new four elements of the martial arts

2016-06_gurtpruefung_lehrer-ende
JUNE 18, 2016 – BAAR  Today they came, the four new elements in Jung Do Kung Fu. These are the instructors-to-be: Rafael Orler, Roger Schmid, Silvan Monteiro and Jannik Reidy. They came for the first time to the belt testing as instructors-to-be.

The belt testing as instructors of the Global Korean Martial Arts Federation in Baar means extra dedication and even more training. In the “normal” belt testing only techniques of the belt color are required. That means, a student demonstrates his skills in forms, techniques, weapons and sparring. An instructor-to-be has to prove his worth. Not only does he need to excel in the current belt color, but also the entire curriculum until then. Therefore, such a test takes more four hours. And that brings us back to the subject: four. Like the four elements.

FIRE is portrayed by Roger Schmid from Baar. As a passionate member of the Crescendos Big Band, he spurts fire when he meets his opponents. The punches and kicks appear from out of nowhere and destroy the intentions of his opponent. Even during exercises without a partner, such as forms or punches/kicks, you can feel Roger’s fire.

WATER is the element of Rafael Orler. Bruce Lee once said: “be like water”. Be like that, so that you can adapt to any circumstances. Rafael’s expertise. The instructor-to-be adapts to the movements of his partner and he channels this energy and converts it into his own. The fluid motions in his forms are evidence of high concentration and body tension.

AIR is symbolized by Silvan Monteiro. Like a butterfly flying through the air, her performs his favorite kick: the butterfly. This kick requires absolute body tension, so that the opponent’s attack is blocked and in a smooth rotary motion a kick is done. When Silvan attacks, you can feel the gentle breeze of air and the controlled contact.

EARTH belongs to the youngest of the four elements, Jannik Reidy. Like a tree the 14-year-old grew in height. But the growth spurts not stop him. He stands upright and greets opponents with his disarming smile. His stability is of enormous benefit, because if you do not stand firm on the ground, you can easily fall over.

And so the GKMAF in Baar is proud of the quartet of the four elements. This represents the continuation of the school, since these four will take over classes later. The strict regiment and the demanding tests of technical director, Stephan Krellmann are of benefit to everyone. This ensures a consistent quality, whether he or another instructs the class. Everyone is welcome to participate at the trainings in a non-binding and free trial training.

Die neuen Vier Elemente der Kampfkunst

2016-06_gurtpruefung_lehrer-ende

18. JUNI 2016 – BAAR

Heute waren sie versammelt, die vier neuen Elemente im Jung Do Kung Fu. Diese sind die Lehreranwärter: Rafael Orler, Roger Schmid, Silvan Monteiro und Jannik Reidy. Sie traten erstmals zur Gurtprüfung als Lehreranwärter an.

Die Gurtprüfung als Lehreranwärter des Tang Soo Do Vereins in Baar bedeutet zusätzliche Hingabe und noch mehr Trainingseinheiten. Bei den “normalen” Gurtprüfungen werden nur gurtspezifischen Techniken abgefragt. Das heisst, ein Schüler demonstriert sein Können in Formen, Abläufen, Waffen und Freikampf. Ein Lehreranwärter muss noch mehr. Von ihm wird verlangt, dass er zusätzlich zur aktuellen Gurtstufe den kompletten Stoff aller bis dahin erreichten Gurtstufen beherrscht. Daher geht eine solche Prüfung mehr als vier Stunden. Da wären wir bereits wieder beim Thema vier. Wie die vier Elemente.

FEUER wird von Roger Schmid aus Baar verkörpert. Als passionierter Crescendos Guggenmusiker, sprüht er Feuer, wenn er auf seine Gegner trifft. Die Schläge und Tritte erscheinen wie aus dem Nichts und vernichten die Absichten seines Gegenübers. Auch bei Übungen ohne Partner, wie Formen oder Schläge/Tritte, spürt man das Feuer von Roger.

WASSER ist das Element von Rafael Orler. Bruce Lee sagte früher: “sei wie das Wasser”. Sei so, damit du dich jeden Umständen anpassen kannst. Das kann Rafael. Der Baarer passt sich geschmeidig den Bewegungen des Partners an, er kanalisiert dessen Energie und wandelt es in die eigene um. Die flüssigen Bewegungen in seinen Formen zeugen von hoher Konzentration und Körperspannung.

LUFT wird von Silvan Monteiro verinnerlicht. Wie ein Schmetterling fliegt er durch die Luft bei seinem Lieblingskick, den Butterfly. Dieser Kick erfordert absolute Körperspannung, damit der Angriff des Gegners abgewehrt und in einer geschmeidigen Drehbewegung ein Tritt ausgeführt wird.  Bei Silvans Schlägen spürt man leicht den Lufthauch und den kontrollierten Kontakt.

ERDE gehört zum jüngsten der vier Elemente, dem Baarer Jannik Reidy. Wie ein Baum spriess der 14-jährige in diesem Jahr in die Höhe. Aber auch die Wachstumsschübe hindern ihn nicht. Mit Bodenständigkeit steht er aufrecht da und begrüsst Gegner mit seinem entwaffnenden Lächeln. Seine Standfestigkeit kommt ihm bei Formen enorm zugute, denn wo kein fester Stand da ist, kann man leicht umfallen.

Und so feiert der Tang Soo Do Schweiz Verein in Baar das erfolgreiche Quartett der vier Elemente. Es stellt das Fortbestehen der Schule sicher und wird später auch eigene Klassen übernehmen können. Das strenge Regiment und die anspruchsvollen Prüfungen vom technischen Leiter, Stephan Krellmann kommen allen zugute. Denn dadurch ist eine gleichbleibende Qualität gewährleistet, ob er oder ein anderer die Klasse führt. Dazu sind alle herzlich eingeladen, unverbindliche und kostenlose Probetrainings zu besuchen.