Ancient Roman strategy for Swiss martial artists

Putzle Tang schicken
APRIL 23, 2016 – MUNICH / BASEL
This weekend two important martial arts events were held simultaneously: the Munich Hall of Honours (Munich, Germany) and the Masters Hall of Honour and Fame (Basel, Switzerland). And so the martial artists of Tang Soo Do Switzerland applied the ancient and well-proven Roman strategy “divide and conquer”. This strategy suggests to divide the own forces and to attack the target from multiple directions.

Three teams came to the event in Germany: representatives of Dae Ryeon Do Samurai, SZD self-defense and Free Dragon-fight systems. Seminars were held in these disciplines, the participants were thrilled and hearts were won. In recognition for their achievements they were honored at the gala evening: Birgit Müller was honored as “International Instructor of the Year”. The two studio owners, Alberto Navarro Mojica (SZD) from Unterägeri and Dragan Pavkovic (Free Dragon) from Biel could win the trophies for their outstanding contribution to the martial arts. The awards were presented to them by the US actress and martial artist Cynthia Rothrock – what an honor! The first success was thus achieved on this front.

On the other front, in Basel, the situation was similar. Stephan Krellmann and his army of students from Jung Do Kung Fu and Dae Ryeon Do Samurai successfully captured the attention and fascination of the participants in Basel. With his seminar in these martial arts, Krellmann taught techniques and tactics that efficiently lead to victory. The parallel-running MHE Martial Arts Expo sold the latest equipment for practicing the acquired knowledge at home and gave birth to future swordsmen and women. That evening at the gala event at the Casino Basel the years of experience paid off: the technical director of the YunSong Academy, Stephan Krellmann, was honored with the “Instructor’s spirit” award. No one of the instructors that day impressed the participants so much with words and deeds.

So a weekend passed – the division of forces led to success in two countries. Thanks to you all!

Römische Strategie geht auf – YunSong erfolgreich

Putzle Tang schicken

23. APRIL 2016 – MÜNCHEN/BASEL

Am Wochenende fanden synchron zwei wichtige Kampfkunst-Anlässe statt: das Munich Hall of Honours (München, Deutschland) und das Masters Hall of Honour and Fame (Basel, Schweiz). Und so wandten die Kampfkünstler von Tang Soo Do Schweiz die alt-bewährte römische Strategie „Teile und herrsche“ an. Diese Strategie, die eigenen Kräfte aufzuteilen, um das Ziel aus mehreren Richtungen anzugehen, ging auf.

Am Grossanlass in Deutschland traten drei Teams an: Vertreter von Dae Ryeon Do Samurai, SZD Selbstverteidigung und Freedragon Fight Systems. Seminars wurden in diesen Disziplinen geleitet;  die Teilnehmer begeistert und Herzen besiegt. Als Anerkennung ihrer Leistung wurden sie am Gala-Abend geehrt: Birgit Müller holte den Preis  zum Internationalen Instruktor des Jahres heim. Die beiden Schulleiter, Alberto Navarro Mojica (SZD) aus Unterägeri und Dragan Pavkovic (Free Dragon) aus Biel, konnten die Trophäen für ihre herausragende Leistung in der Kampfkunst sichern. Die Auszeichnungen wurden ihnen von der US-Schauspielerin und Kampfkünstlerin Cynthia Rothrock überreicht – eine besondere Ehre! Der erste Erfolg wurde also auf dieser Front erreicht.

Auf der anderen Front, in Basel, sah die Situation ähnlich aus. Stephan Krellmann und seine Armee von Schülern aus Jung Do Kung Fu und Dae Ryeon Do Samurai nahmen erfolgreich die Aufmerksamkeit und Faszination der Teilnehmer in Basel ein. Mit seinem Seminar in diesen Kampfkünsten weihte Krellmann das Publikum in Techniken und Taktiken ein, die effizient zum Sieg führen. An der parallel-laufenden MHE Martial Arts Expo deckten sich Teilnehmer mit den neuesten Trainingsgeräten und –ausrüstungen ein, um das  erlernte Wissen auch bei sich zuhause zu üben,  zukünftige Schwertkämpfer wurden geboren. Am abendlichen Gala-Anlass im Casino Basel zahlte sich die jahrelange Erfahrung im Leiten aus: der technische Leiter der YunSong Akademie, Stephan Krellmann, wurde mit dem Publikumspreis geehrt. Kein anderer Seminarleiter konnte ihm das Wasser reichen, kein anderer überzeugte so sehr mit Worten und Taten.

So ging ein Wochenende vorbei – die Aufteilung der Kräfte führte zum Erfolg in zwei Ländern.