Showdown of the swordsmen in Winterthur

KRK Turnier
Last weekend the big showdown took place, the Kuroiran-ryū Kenjutsu KRK Nationals in Winterthur. A small delegation from GKMAF Krellmann, Baar took the challenge and participated in the tournament.
Whereas many martial arts schools compete for members and are fierce competitors, the swordsmen proved that there is also comradeship among different schools. And they came in large quantities. The young wild ones from Dae Ryeon Do Samurai, Leni Stöckli and Jannik Reidy formed the vanguard. Together with Dragan Pavkovic of the Free Dragon school from Biel and their weapons instructor, Stephan Krellmann, they thrilled the watchers. The former instructor of Krellmann / Pavkovic, Alberto Navarro Mojica from Unterägeri also supported his fellow GKMAF friends.
The first discipline was the demonstration of forms/katas. And the two boys convinced with their sword guidance as if they were fighting against an invisible enemy. They won 2nd place (Jannik) and 3rd place (Leni). Even in the Shinai (bamboo sword) fight, they showed their opponents that they are serious competitors despite their young age (Leni: 2nd place, Jannik 4th place)
Already a proven martial artist, but relatively new to the samurai sword, Dragan Pavkovic surprised them all. Under the direction of Stephan Krellmann, his sparring partner and head of the two divisions: Jung Do Kung Fu and Dae Ryeon Do Samurai, Pavkovic benefited from his friend’s many years of experience in martial arts and teaching. And so he could get the 2nd place with the bamboo sword. The king’s discipline, the cutting of the mats with a precise angle, was the highlight of the tournament. And that of the martial artist from Biel as well. Following his master’s instructions (Krellmann), he astonished them all when he won first place.
Congratulations to all participants and instructors!

Here’s the video (click)

Showdown der Schwertkämpfer in Winterthur

KRK Turnier
26. NOVEMBER 2016 – WINTERTHUR
Am vergangenen Wochenende fand das grosse Showdown, Kuroiran-ryū Kenjutsu KRK Nationals in Winterthur, statt. Eine kleine Delegation der GKMAF Krellmann, Baar nahm die Herausforderung an und machte am Turnier mit.
Wo viele Kampfkunstschulen um Mitglieder buhlen und erbitterte Konkurrenten sind, konnten die Schwertkämpfer beweisen, dass es doch Kameradschaft gibt. Die jungen Wilden von Dae Ryeon Do Samurai, Leni Stöckli und Jannik Reidy (Baar) bildeten die Vorhut. Zusammen mit Dragan Pavkovic der Free Dragon Schule aus Biel und ihrem Instruktor der Waffenkunde, Stephan Krellmann, legten sie los. Geistige Unterstützung bot auch der ehemalige Instruktor von Krellmann/Pavkovic, Alberto Navarro Mojica aus Unterägeri.
Die erste Disziplin war das Vorführen der Formen. Und die beiden Jungen überzeugten mit ihrer Schwertführung so als würden sie gegen einen unsichtbaren Feind kämpfen. Sie erreichten den 2. Platz (Jannik) und 3. Platz (Leni). Auch im Shinai (Bambusschwert) Kampf zeigten sie ihren Gegnern, dass sie trotz ihres jungen Alters ernstzunehmende Konkurrenten sind (Leni: 2. Platz, Jannik 4. Platz)
Bereits ein erprobter Kampfkünstler, aber relativ neu zum Samurai-Schwert, überraschte Dragan Pavkovic. Unter der Anleitung von Stephan Krellmann, sein Sparringpartner und Leiter der beiden Sparten: Jung Do Kung Fu und Dae Ryeon Do Samurai, profitierte Pavkovic von dessen langjährigen Erfahrung in der Kampfkunst und im Unterrichten. Und so konnte er sich den 2. Platz mit dem Bambusschwert sichern. Die Königsdisziplin, das Zerschneiden der Matten mit genauer Winkelvorgabe, war das Highlight des Turniers. Und des Bieler Kampfkünstlers. Die Instruktionen des Meisters (Krellmann) befolgend, liess er alle staunen, als er den ersten Platz gewann. Gratulationen an alle Teilnehmer und an die Instruktoren!

Hier das Video (anklicken)